top of page
Pfeffingen WineList EN

Weissburgunder trocken

The origin:

Only selected Pinot Blanc grapes from the best Ungstein vineyards were used for this wine. For the highest possible quality, it not only required a targeted reduction in yield, but also intensive foliage work.

 
The floor:

The wine comes from vineyards with a particularly high limestone content. This makes the wines unmistakable: minerality, charming fruity play and a strong body ensure the wines have a particularly long life. All in all, an ideal soil for great Burgundy wines.

 
The wine:

The selected grapes are carefully harvested by hand. After the gentle pressing, a temperature-controlled fermentation takes place in modern stainless steel tanks and a subsequent aging period of four months on the fine lees. This gentle expansion allows the natural fruit and freshness of the wine to be preserved. The scent is reminiscent of pear and quince and shows nutty hints. Its harmonious, dry nature makes it a versatile accompaniment to food.

  • Mushroom dishes (chanterelles, porcini mushrooms)

  • asparagus dishes

  • Light meat with light sauces

  • Drinking temperature: 10-12 °C

Download current expertise as PDF.

bottom of page

Weissburgunder trocken

Die Herkunft:

Nur ausgewählte Weissburgunder-Trauben aus besten Ungsteiner Weinbergslagen wurden für diesen Wein verwendet. Für die höchst-mögliche Qualität bedurfte es nicht nur einer gezielten Ertragsreduzierung, sondern auch einer intensiven Laubarbeit.

 
Der Boden:

Der Wein stammt aus Weinbergen mit einem besonders hohen Kalksteingehalt. Dieser macht die Weine unverwechselbar: Mineralität, charmantes Fruchtspiel und ein kräftiger Körper sorgen für besondere Langlebigkeit der Weine. Alles in allem ein idealer Boden für große Burgunderweine.

 
Der Wein:

Die ausgewählten Trauben werden sorgsam von Hand gelesen. Nach der schonenden Pressung erfolgt eine temperatur-kontrollierte Vergärung in modernen Edelstahltanks sowie eine anschließende Reifezeit von vier Monaten auf der Feinhefe. Durch diesen schonenden Ausbau kann die natürliche Frucht und Frische des Weines bewahrt werden. Im Duft erinnert er an Birne und Quitte und zeigt nussige Anklänge. Seine harmonisch-trockene Art macht ihn zu einem vielseitigen Essensbegleiter.

  • Pilzgerichte (Pfifferlinge, Steinpilze)

  • Spargelgerichte

  • Helles Fleisch mit leichten Soßen

  • Trinktemperatur: 10-12 °C

Aktuelle Expertise als PDF herunterladen.

© 2020 Weingut Pfeffingen, Bad Dürkheim 

  • Instagram - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Facebook - Black Circle