top of page
The grape varieties:

Healthy grapes of the Pinot Noir and Pinot Blanc varieties are harvested by hand for this sparkling wine. The harvest took place before the grapes were fully ripe in order to preserve the freshness and acid structure for the later sparkling wine.

 

The production:

Our sparkling wine is made using the traditional champagne method (bottle fermentation). Following fermentation, the sparkling wine is stored on the yeast for 24 months. This makes the Mosseux (sparkling) finer and the sparkling wine has a creamier taste.

 

The champagne:

Our Pinot Sekt is characterized by an elegant nutty scent. The perlage is very fine and comes into its own in a sparkling wine glass with a mousse point. The sparkling wine should be served well chilled at 7-9 °Celsius.

Pinot Sekt brut

Download current expertise as PDF.

  • Appetizer, sorbet

  • seafood

  • crustaceans

  • Drinking temperature: 7-9 °C

WineList_EN.png
bottom of page

Die Rebsorten:

Für diesen Sekt werden kerngesunde Trauben der Rebsorten Spätburgunder und Weißburgunder von Hand geerntet. Dabei erfolgte die Ernte noch vor der Vollreife der Trauben, um die Frische und Säurestruktur für den späteren Sekt zu erhalten.

 

Die Herstellung:

Unser Winzersekt wird nach der traditionellen Champagner-Methode (Flaschengärung) hergestellt. Im Anschluß an die Gärung wird der Sekt für 24 Monate auf der Hefe gelagert. Dadurch wird das Mosseux (die Perlung) feiner und der Sekt cremiger im Geschmack.

 

Der Sekt:

Unseren  Pinot Sekt 2012 zeichnet ein eleganter nussiger Duft aus. Die Perlage ist sehr fein und kommt am besten in einem Sektglas mit Moussierpunkt zur Geltung. Serviert werden sollte der Sekt gut gekühlt bei 7-9 °Celsius.

Pinot Sekt brut

Aktuelle Expertise als PDF herunterladen.

  • Aperitif, Sorbet

  • Meeresfrüchte

  • Krustentiere

  • Trinktemperatur: 7-9 °C

© 2020 Weingut Pfeffingen, Bad Dürkheim 

  • Instagram - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Facebook - Black Circle